Performance Diary

To view Performance Archive, please click here

 

Upcoming Performances

 

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Hyde House, Cotswolds

 

Saturday 4th August 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Ceremony

Lydbury North, Shropshire

 

Saturday 4th August

Emerald Strings

Swinfen Hall, Lichfield

 

Friday 10th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Brockencote Hall

Chaddesley Corbett

 

Saturday 11th August 2018

Sophistication Strings

Wedding Ceremony and reception

Moor Farm, Ellmore, Gloucester

 

Sunday 12th August 2018

VLO String Quartet

Wedding ceremony and reception

Bank House Hotel

Worcester

 

Friday 17th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Onley Horse Trials

Equestrian Centre, Onley, Rugby

 

Saturday 18th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Old Rectory House, Ipsley, Redditch

 

Friday 24th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding Ceremony and reception

Ledbury Church/Bismorton

 

Saturday 25th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Malvern, Worcestershire

 

Tuesday 28th August 2018

Himely Duo

Recording session

Stourbridge

 

Saturday 1st September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Arley House, Worcestershire

 

Sun 2nd-Sat 8th September 2018

Chicago - Pit Orchestra

Wolverhampton Arena

 

Saturday 8th September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

High House, Filongley, Coventry

 

Sunday 9th September 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Cowley Manor, Cheltenham

 

Saturday 15th September 2018, 8pm

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

Last Night of the Proms

Kilworth House, Leicestershire

 

Sunday 16th September 2018, 2.30pm, 8pm

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

Last Night of the Proms

Kilworth House, Leicestershire

 

Saturday 22nd September 2018

Strings Adjudicator

Solihull Music Festival

 

Saturday 29th September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Brockencote Hall, Chaddesley Corbett

 

Friday 5th October 2018

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Programme includes Bach, Schubert,

Hillary Tann and Debussy

Holyhead, Angelsey

 

Saturday 10th November 2018

Derby Choral Union and

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Richard Dacey

Beethoven : Elegischer Gesang

Vaughan Williams : Dona Nobis Pacem

Haydn : Nelson Mass

Derby Cathedral, Derby

 

Saturday 24th November 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Ceremony

Himley Hall, Dudley

 

Sunday 25th November 2018

Recital : Himley Duo

Bach : Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

Christian Community Centre, Stourbridge

 

Tuesday 27th Nov-Sat 1st December 2018

The Addams Family - Pit Orchestra

COMIC Theatre Company

Sunfield Children's Home, Clent

 

Saturday 1st December 2018

OSH Choirs

Director of Music - Anna Downes

Old Foleyan's Carol Service

Great Witley, Worcestershire

 

Wednesday 12th December 2018

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Programme includes Bach, Haydn,

Hillary Tann and Rossini

Rhyl Town Hall

 

Sunday 16th December 2018

Sophistication String Quartet

Wedding ceremony and reception

Grafton Manor Hotel, Bromsgrove

 

Thursday 20th December 2018

Recital : Himley Duo

Bach Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

Gateway Arts Centre, Shrewsbury

 

Sunday 23rd December 2018

VLO String Quartet

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

 

Sunday 30th December 2018

Sophistication Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Cheltenham

 

Saturday 16th February 2019,

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Iscoyd Park, Shropshire

 

Saturday 6th April 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Ashridge House, Berkhamstead

 

Sunday 7th-Sat 13th April 2019

Top Hat (Pit Orchestra)

TAB Theatre Company

Brierley Hill Civic Hall

 

Saturday 13th April 2019

Will Todd : Ode to a Nightingale

Beethoven : Mass in C

Derby Choral Union and

Central England Camerata

Conductor : Richard Dacey

Derby Cathedral, Derby

 

Saturday 13th April 2019

Heart of England Singers and Orchestra

Leader - Anna Downes

Mendelssohn - Elijah

Venue tbc

 

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Recital : Himley Trio

Lunchtime Concerts Series

Music by Downes, Bridgewater and Schubert

Great St Mary's, Cambridge

 

Sunday 5th May 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Curradine Barns, Bromsgrove

 

Saturday 18th May 2019

Hagley Music Festival

Come and Sing Faure Requiem

Downes - Celtic Rhapsody

Central England Camerata

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Saturday 25th May 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Areley Arboretum, Kidderminster

 

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Himley Duo Recital

Lunchtime Concert Series

St Andrew's Church, Rugby

 

Friday 23rd August 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Chicheley Hall, Newport Pagnall

 

Saturday 17th August 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Henley Hall, Ludlow

 

Wednesday 28th August 2019

The Himley Trio

Emmanuel URC, Cambridge

 

Saturday 27th September 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Iscoyd House, Shropshire