Performance Diary

To view Performance Archive, please click here

 

Upcoming Performances

 

Sunday 25th February 2018

Toscana Strings

Recording Session

Hanbury Music School, Stourbridge

 

Sunday 4th-Saturday 10th March 2018

West Side Story

Pit Orchestra

Stourbridge Town Hall

 

Friday 16th March 2018

Toscana Strings Schools Workshops

Holy Trinity Free School and

Heathfield Knoll School

 

Saturday 24th March 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Moor Hall, Sutton Coldfield

 

Sunday 25th March 2018

British Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

A Feast of Gilbert and Sullivan

Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton

 

Wednesday 28th March 2018, 2pm

Old Swinford Hospital Easter Service

Director of Music : Anna Downes

Old Swinford Hospital Choirs

 

Sunday 8th April 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

Coombe Abbey, Coventry

Diamond Banqueting Suites, Birmingham

 

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Recital - The Himley Trio

Bach, Bridgewater, Schubert

Great St Mary's Church, Cambridge

 

Saturday 14th April 2018

Silurian Choir and Orchestra

Haydn : Te Deum, Theresa Mass

Pershore Abbey

 

Saturday 21st April 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Fairlawns Hotel and Spa, Walsall

 

Sunday 22nd-Saturday 28th April 2018

Oklahoma

Pit Orchestra

Palace Theatre, Redditch

 

Monday 30th April 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Tasting Event

The Mill Barns, Alverley

 

Wed 2nd/Thurs 3rd May 2018, 7.30pm

Old Swinford Hospital May Concerts

Foleyan Centre, Old Swinford Hospital

 

Saturday 5th May 2018

Bewdley Choral Society and Orchestra

Elgar : The Music Makers

St Anne's Church, Bewdley

 

Saturday 12th May 2018

Brierley Hill Choral Society and

Central England Camerata

Handel : Judas Macabeus

St Michael's Church, Brierley Hill

 

Saturday 19th May 2018

English Pro Musica

Rachmaninov : Piano Concerto no 2

Karl Jenkins : The Armed Man

 

Friday 25th May 2018

Hereford Chamber Choir and

Central England Camerata

Handel : Te Deum and Jubilate

Bach : Magnificat

Hereford Cathedral

 

Saturday 26th May 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

Hope Bagot Church, Shropshire

 

Monday 28th May 2018

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Beaumaris Festival, Wales

 

Tuesday 29th May 2018

Himley Duo : Recital

Bach : Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

St Andrew's Church, Rugby

 

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Himley Duo : Recital

Bach : Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

St Alphege's Church, Solihull

 

Tuesday 29th May-Saturday 2nd June 2018

Tettenhall Operatic Company

San Marino

Towers Theatre, Tettenhall College, Wolverhamtpon

 

Friday 1st June 2018

Coyote Grove

Claptrap, Stourbridge

 

Sunday 3rd June, 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

The Mill Barns, Alverley

 

Thursday 7th/Friday 8th June 2018

OSH Production

Andrew Lloyd Webber : Jesus Christ Superstar

Stourbridge Town Hall

 

Saturday 9th June 2018

Central England Camerata

Viva Musica

Handel : Zadok the Priest

Handel : Dixit Dominus

St Mary's Church, Oldswinford

 

Saturday 16th June 2018

Local and Live Concert Series

The Ballad of St Kenelm by Andrew Downes

Central England Camerata

St James Church, Wollaston

 

Friday 22nd June 2018

OSH Service of Thanksgiving

OSH Choir and Chamber Choir

Director of Music : Anna Downes

St Mary's Church, Oldswinford

 

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Welsh Chamber Orchestra

Principal 2nd Violin

Brecon Cathedral, Wales

 

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Old Swinford Hospital Chamber Music Week

'An Evening of Chamber Music'

St James' Church, Wollaston

 

Thursday 12th July 2018

Old Swinford Hospital Chamber Music Week

'An Evening of Chamber Music'

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Saturday 14th July 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Ceremony and reception

St Andrew's Church, Prestwold

Prestwold Hall, Loughborough

 

Saturday 22nd July 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony

Alrewas, Hayes, Burton

 

Saturday 28th July 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Arley House, Worcestershire

 

Sunday 29th July 2018

Toscana Strings

Weddng ceremony and reception

Hampton in Arden

 

Sunday 29th July

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Crown Banqueting Suite

Digbeth, Birmingham

 

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Hyde House, Cotswolds

 

Saturday 18th August 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Old Rectory House, Ipsley, Redditch

 

Saturday 1st September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Arley House, Worcestershire

 

Saturday 8th September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

High House, Filongley, Coventry

 

Sunday 9th September 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Cowley Manor, Cheltenham

 

Saturday 22nd September 2018

Strings Adjudicator

Solihull Music Festival

 

Saturday 29th September 2018

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Brockencote Hall, Chaddesley Corbett

 

Saturday 24th November 2018

Emerald Strings

Wedding Ceremony

Himley Hall, Dudley

 

Sunday 25th November 2018

Recital : Himley Duo

Bach : Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

Christian Community Centre, Stourbridge

 

Thursday 13th December 2018

Recital : Himley Duo

Bach : Sonata BWV 1016 in E major

Bridgewater : Memories of Scotland

Brahms : Sonata no 3 in D minor

Gateway Arts Centre, Shrewsbury

 

Sunday 16th December 2018

Sophistication String Quartet

Wedding ceremony and reception

Grafton Manor Hotel, Bromsgrove

 

Sunday 23rd December 2018

VLO String Quartet

Wedding Ceremony and Reception

 

Saturday 13th April 2019

Heart of England Singers and Orchestra

Leader - Anna Downes

Mendelssohn - Elijah

Venue tbc

 

Sunday 5th May 2019

Toscana Strings

Wedding ceremony and reception

Curradine Barns, Bromsgrove

 

Saturday 12th May 2019

Hagley Music Festival

Come and Sing Faure Requiem

Downes - Celtic Rhapsody

Central England Camerata

St John's Church, Hagley

 

Wednesday 28th August 2019

The Himley Trio

Emmanuel URC, Cambridge